I agree with Jim Casy...

Publié le par LN

all these are quotes from The Grapes of Wrath, written by John Steinbeck in 1939

"On'y one thing in this worl' I'm sure of, an' that's I'm sure nobody got a right to mess with a fella's life. He got to do it all hisself. Help him, maybe, but not tell him what to do"

about denial of the body:
"I says, Maybe it ain't a sin. Maybe t's just the way folk is. Maybe we been whippin' the hell out of ourselves for nothing"

"There ain't no sin and there ain't no virtue. There's just stuff people do. It's all part of the same thing. And some of the things folks do is nice and some ain't nice, but that's as far as any man got a right to say."

Tom Joad about Casy:
" his little piece of a soul wasn't no good 'less it was with the rest, an' was a whole."
"But I know now that a fella ain't no good alone".






Publié dans bitsandpieces

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article